电影与电视

刘钊是位于加利福尼亚州洛杉矶市的泛波传媒的首席内容官,该制作公司的主要业务是为华语流媒体市场开发原创影视内容。他近期还担任了成龙和约翰·塞纳主演的中美合拍电影的项目开发顾问以及吴奇隆和王子文主演的电视剧《别了,拉斯维加斯》的演员副导演。刘钊是美国爱荷华大学电影与比较文学系影视制作项目的艺术硕士,本科毕业于中国传媒大学的播音与主持艺术(英语节目方向)项目。他的制作兴趣广泛,作品包括剧情片,纪录片,实验电影和动画,并自我认同为一个先锋波普电影人。


华语电影节

刘钊是位于加利福利亚州的非营利组织洛杉矶华语影视联盟的创始人和董事会主席,该机构主办了一年一度的洛杉矶华语电影节,以及每年暑期的影视娱乐行业管理培训生项目,每月一次的双语编剧工作坊和每月一次的洛杉矶华语影视娱乐行业社交酒会。


写作与翻译

 刘钊于2008年参与了北京奥林匹克运动会的电视转播工作,担任北京射击馆的联络官和翻译,此后他曾在中央电视台二套财经频道担任电视新闻编辑记者。2009年他来到了“世界文学之城”爱荷华市,并曾为"国际写作计划"担任翻译和纪录片摄制工作。此外,他也是一名中英双语编剧和翻译,并为美国和中国的客户撰写和翻译电影和电视剧剧本。


舞蹈与表演

刘钊从2005年开始练习街舞,曾经是中国传媒大学天炫地舞社和华盛顿特区OASIS舞团的成员。刘钊在科幻电影《彩虹城》中扮演了主角之一的刘俊杰。

Caihong City Still.jpg

film & television PRODUCTION

Zhāo Lewis Liú is the chief content officer of Wavelets Entertainment, a production company based in Los Angeles that develops original content for China’s streaming market. He has previously consulted on a feature film starring Jackie Chan and John Cena and served as an assistant director of Farewell Las Vegas, a Chinese TV series starring Nicky Wu and Ziwen Wang. Lewis earned his MFA in the Film and Video Production program at The University of Iowa. Prior to coming to the United States, Lewis graduated with a BA in Broadcast Journalism at the Communication University of China. With credits in narrative, documentary, and experimental animation, Lewis identifies himself as an avant-pop filmmaker.


FILM FESTIVAL

Lewis is the founder and chair of Chinese in Entertainment, a California based non-profit organization that promotes Chinese culture and talent in the entertainment industry. Chinese in Entertainment organizes the annual Los Angeles Chinese Film Festival, an annual executive training program, a monthly writers’ workshop and a monthly China mixer.


writing & translation

Lewis joined the 2008 Beijing Olympic Games for TV broadcasting at the Beijing Shooting Venue as an interpreter and liaison officer. He then worked for China Central Television (CCTV) as a journalist and editor before he went to Iowa City in 2009, where he worked as an interpreter for the prestigious Internatinal Writing Program. Lewis is a bilingual English/Chinese screenwriter and translator; he writes and translates screenplays and teleplays for clients in both United States & China.


Dancing & ACTing

Lewis started hip-hop dancing in 2005, and he used to be a crew member of CUC Dance Endless and OASIS DC. He also played the lead character LIU Junjie in feature film Caihong City.

CC Still 01.jpg